Little Things

While in Madison this past weekend I insisted on taking a detour into one of the college bookstores. I’d say that’s one of the few things I miss about college (can’t forget naps) because I really enjoyed going to get all by books at the beginning of a new semester. That little endeavor would always lead to me spending a little more than budgeted on books that looked though-provoking that I wanted to read. I’m a big fan of mental push-ups, I like even my recreational activities to push my thinking a little bit (this is also probably why I could never really get into Teen Mom).

In said bookstore in Madison I got sidetracked by the art supply section. If I love anything more than thought-provoking reading, it’s doodling and bananagrams. When I was a kid I was convinced I was going to grow up to be an artist. For all birthdays and gift-giving holidays I requested art supplies until the age of 15 (then I coveted a Baby-G watch like the rest of my tweeny peers). Thankfully, that artistic creativity has never left me.

To this day I get totally geeked by the premise of lots of colors arranged in a stimulating way, let alone merchandised to I want to take the entire display home. Especially walls and walls of colors like this:

20120125-082518.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

