Louie

Spent the day in my room. He hasn’t quite figured out how to open doors yet but he came out significantly better behaved (mamma laid the smack down) and to reward him I vacuumed.

He did not care for the vacuum.

The Cat Whisperer has been walking me through various neuroses about him. What if he doesn’t know what he can scratch?! What if his litter is wrong!? What if he hates his food?! What if I’ve given him a complex?! If anything, he’s given me a higher standard of clean (I’m borderline a germaphobe now) and he is teaching me patience and brevity.

Patience is not at all my strong suit and admittedly, I feel like I bit off a little more than I can meow. However, I know that Louie is the cat I was meant to have and he’s here to teach me lots and lots of things I didn’t know yet.

Like how nice it is to have someone to come home to, even if they spent all day messing up your kitchen. And how nice it is when he beats me to the end of the day. Tuckered out from a day of waiting for me in His Spot on the couch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

