Big Thanks

I don’t know how many of you noticed, but it was illegally nice out this weekend. The kind of weather that makes you go all loopy and your limbs get frisky just because it feels like we’ve been cave people for the past 4 months.

I spent some time with my sister this weekend as she was home for spring break. We laughed a lot, had lunch outside and did the obligatory shopping trip. We also enjoyed some fantastic corned beef and cabbage and my family and I collectively wondered why we don’t eat it more often. It’s so good!

Keeping with my new year’s resolutions I went to a yoga workshop on Sunday. Has anybody ever done yoga nidra before? It wasn’t your average downward-facing-dog-athon but instead an hour of massage and an hour of guided half-sleeping meditation. Seriously, seriously powerful stuff. The kind of thing that has sticking power deep down inside, the kind of thing I could really get used to. I found it to be just the right kind of reinforcement I was looking for, solidifying what I already know and what I want to crystallize about myself in the coming months. I spent the rest of Sunday in a lovely haze of relaxation.

Between the weather being nice, the return of shift dresses (without tights!) and really taking the time to plug into my body and my basal needs, ( I’ve had a very productive day so far as well!) I’d say a big thanks to the universe is in order. I can’t wait to see what else it has to throw my way.

Happy Monday, enjoy some Hot Chip.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

