One other note

Regarding the aforementioned concert — for those of you who don’t know, Lincoln Hall is at the intersection of Fullerton, Halsted and Lincoln, near Children’s Memorial.

While I won’t get into it here, I do have a very close, personal connection to Children’s Memorial. As a hospital that has been a Chicago cornerstone for far more years than I can guess they’re finally moving to a new facility.

As we were walking past toward the venue my mom said with an air of heaviness, “I can’t believe this place is closing after so many years.”

I reminded her that we were done with that place. And whatever else we’d need to be in that building for had already been relocated, aged up and grown.

For all they did for my family I am more than eternally grateful. I know how incredibly fortunate we are. For the families that still require their utmost care and expertise, I have faith in all those caregivers and that extends far beyond the building’s walls.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

