Seattle-ist

Every morning when I get to work I have a routine. Open my work email. Read my horoscope. Check in with Chicagoist.

While I no longer live in the city of Chicago, I left part of myself on its grid system, so I can’t stay out of touch for too long. I like knowing what’s going on there, festivals, pieces of legislation, the latest weird happenings in that city of big shoulders.

Chicagoist is owned by Istaverse, which also owns Gothamist, LAist and a few others. Once upon a time, it also owned Seattleist. When planning my vacation, I was banking on their recommendations for a sweet time in the Sky City. But alas, it was not to be. Instead, I relied upon my friends and my feet.

Coming soon are plenty of recaps and realizations from my five days off the grid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

