Meetup

Has anyone given this meetup thing a whirl yet? On a whim on Tuesday (bacuse when do I ever do anything if not on a whim) I joimed a few groups, one of them being a running club!!

Thursday I was going to run the Storm the Bastille run for Milwaukee’s Bastille Days anyway, but when I found out the running club was doing it to I figured that was serendipetous. I met some really great people!! Women, mostly, all of them married with kids and all of them both FIT and FUN!! It was nice to be around new people, flexing my social muscles.

It was also supremely awesome to run through downtown Milwaukee in the middle of the street in the middle of the night. After a hot, sweaty run I was ready for a nice cold beer.

Awesome Thursday, if I do say so myself.

20120713-081355.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

