Something I Always Knew

I gave Miss Arizona her birthday present early. Feeling creative, I decided to make her something completely original but significant in out friendship. So, I stylized a William Carlos Williams poem and put some paint on canvas.

20121009-191155.jpg

I’ve known my whole life that I’m a creative person. Whether it’s doodles, drawings, grocery lists, sketches, ceramics, paint or paint by number, I’ve always needed space to be creative. As such, I think I’m going to invest in a roll of canvas. Or even a roll of butcher paper and just go to town. I’m thinking HUGE. When I come home I want to take off my skin, take off the burdens of work and become my more simpler, lighter, sillier self.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something I Always Knew

  1. segmation says:

    What a nice birthday present.

Leave a Reply

