Some things happen

Around midday I was feeling rather homesick. My work friend called it “third wheel syndrome” as everyone I know is attached to someone else in this fair dairyland.

This is the face of “why you gotta be ao structured, guys?!”:

20121015-224815.jpg

So I was weighing my options: making dinner, going shopping, going to the movies, doing my laundry, driving to Madison on a whim.

On the way home I stopped dead in my tracks as this happened:

20121015-224512.jpg

And fearing I too would end up in the trash compactor with some other unmentionables, I hotfooted it home to a project I had been neglecting.

It was also a bad day for unicorns;

20121015-224619.jpg

After dining and throwing my wash in the wash I settled into stage 1 of my halloween costume. Achievement unlocked: supreme nerd girl status gained! One guess as to who I’m going to be for halloween:

20121015-224742.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

