Cloud City

It’s been foggy in MKE for nearly 24 hours now and since I can remember, fog is the weather that has always mist-ified me since I was a kid. Something about it is akin to the first snow, anything can happen in that quasi-magical feat of meteorology.

A while back on a dare, my work friend suggested we run on our lunch breaks. And since I’m not getting up any earlier and the sun is going to bed earlier, this is the perfect solution to my daily mileage dilemma! Today we clocked 3 miles in the rain, I showered at work and am looking a little red in the face but whatever. That’s never changed.

But it was pretty amazing to get out in the city in the middle of the day and see what I’m missing all those hours inside. I’m looking forward to this as it keeps getting colder, and so are my limbs!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

