Takeoff

Today I woke up feeling just a little bit different, well rested and totally excited about having a long day. My hair is out of control and I’m inadvertently head-to-toe in olive drab.

Hey, Hermione! Can I borrow that?

Tonight I’m meeting up with a UX’er from 7Summits, a local agency specializing in social business and social marketing, to pick her brain about UX and what she does for a living. She finished her degree in library sciences last year and I’m noticing this is a pretty popular trend in the field. (Largely, there are three backgrounds: coding/programming, graphic design/branding/marketing, and library/information sciences) What I’m trying to determine is where the gaps in my knowledge are and how advantageous or essential that degree would be. Or, if I just need to spend the next month teaching myself code and working on projects ad hoc wherever I can.

Afterward, I’m meeting a friend for a meetup sponsored by C2 Graphics and Productivity Solutions discussing prototyping and wireframing with my designer friend at 85Graphics. It promises to be a great day of networking, learning and mental gymnastics.

Good thing I brought my sweatband! Need to read this article on Content Strategy later, too. There are totally not enough hours in the day.

This entry was posted in Portfolio, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

