In your atmosphere

Today was the first day of snow in Milwaukee and I can hardly believe it’s here. Wasn’t it just the other day I was heading to the beach every spare moment I got? I guess time really does fly when you’re having fun.

Speaking of, I’m looking forward to 5 days in Mexico starting on Thursday! For the sun, for the rest and most of all, the time to catch up on my reading. I have SO much left to do and I’m *finally* finishing Buley’s book, The User Experience Team of One, tonight.

I skyped with a friend a little while back and she encouraged me to start a UX book club here in MKE. I’ve looked around and the groups exist but they’re not curated. I think it’s time I take over that ship. Even if I’m the only one who attends, I’ll at least be holding myself accountable.

The holiday lights are up, I’m dreaming of a long holiday at the end of the year and snowy, cold runs outside on the weekend.

Please also enjoy this clip on perspective as it seems hard times are being passed around like free cookies.

“So fill your heart with what’s important, and be done with all the rest.” the great punk band once said.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

