Started from the bottom

Now I’m HERE!

Coincidentally, Drake has been making his way into my standard listening rotation. Yesterday was phase one of moving, my bed and my cat are now at my parent’s house in Deerfield, Ill., once again. I’ve set up shop at my old desk in my mom’s office (my old bedroom) and it feels good to have a transitory space.

I was telling Manfriend over the weekend on our way to the gun range that I’m really happy about this next chapter because it allows me the opportunity to live in a much leaner way. 30 pieces of clothing, only the essentials, no wiggle room in the budget.

I’ve been enjoying this morning immensely because I’ve also kickstarted a period of renewal with myself; getting lots of sleep to both recover and charge up for DESIGNATION and also returning to my regular workout habits that have taken a back seat in the last few months.

I’m feeling rather inspired and speaking of, here’s an AMAZING video from the lovely J.Crew about how they do color. *swoon*Hat tip to Plenty of Color.

This entry was posted in Portfolio, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

