Designation: Day 1

photo (2)Oftentimes, the moments that influence us most are not marked or categorized. With some exceptions, they usually present themselves in hindsight, within the context of a greater overall experience.

Designation, however, is a great exception to the rule.

It felt like I was jumping out of a plane. A jump I had willingly signed up for but for all of June, I wasn’t sure if I was bungee jumping or pulling a Jokke Sommer.

I’m in the wingsuit and the first day out of the plane feels like complete synchronicity. I’ve found my people. I’ve found my thing.

It’s really been one of the happiest days of my life — meeting new people, getting weird with them, getting nerdy with them, taking lots of notes and using my brain in ways I haven’t in many, many months.

I love it here. It doesn’t feel like work in any way, it feels like my life. I can’t wait to see what the next 12 weeks bring and I welcome whatever is to come with open arms.

This entry was posted in Portfolio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

